Goodbye TravelPod – Thanks for the memories

For over the years I used TravelPod to write blog posts while travelling and in all that time I had 6000 page views which certainly won’t give TripAdvisor sleepless nights.  The site also informs me that during the period I travelled 104,156 km or 2.6 times around the earth, all of them wonderful trips.

TravelPod was a free travel blogging platform that was easy to use but lacked a compelling reason to exist. I fear it was killed by Facebook and Instagram where people were content to upload a snap and fifteen words and call it a day.

I miss the long-form content it allowed its authors to create and so I am in the process of migrating all of my old travel blogs to this site which is a painless if lengthy process.

You can see a couple of example here

Morocco

Laos

If you are interested you’ll find them tagged travel and I’ve even recovered the images so thank you TravelPod for being a responsible,decent company and letting me restore my memories.

Future travel stories will be posted here and may or may not contain young Japanese women dressed as school girls or swimming with a wild dog in Thailand.

That’s the great thing about travel, you never know

Leave a Reply

